Thing i think deep


 

investment-graph-530

 

     I recently had involved with so-called investment knowledge. Just to thought myself of being a smart girl. I think everyone should have this in-the-know thing cuz we cannot just see in a small box corner and what people talked about only, instead we have to read, ask, question so many thing until we are in-the-know state.

     I admit i had little, so little knowledge about investment up til my boss saying something about stock market going down, or just speak of the unit price down, i just nodded pretend that i know. Whadda lame me! I dun understand the word equity, bond, maturity state, expense ratio, distribution etc..

     Things changed.. I had my own personal goal that i had to achieved no matter what..

     I know i had to do something and so i contact my former coursemate, Azam cuz i heard before we graduate, he’s in that area of work. I got his no from Ain and straight away he set an appoitment. I told him dun expect anything but i just wanna hear about unit trust. I met him at barra Cafe pandan prima together with fafa cuz i just wanted her to share these sort of thing. I mean at least we are in-the-know state aite? he pull out his PC and explain everything i need to know. I have better understanding now and also have some pulling force to get in also. hahaha. I think it as my long term invesstment. Do not touch anything less than 3 years and do not sell if the price is below the normal buy pricing unit.

     Beforehand i do go tru some FD, ASB and some annuity scheme but i wanna start something in small capital. Dun have much money lah…and i aso dun want to use my emergency money up for investing. I went to maybank, they offer this fixed payment same as ASB, indeed it is ASB..minimum payment 140 for 20 years-gahhhhh? but only got 20K stuff. I actually dun really understand but willing to proceed somehow. Then i fill in the form..they called me to sign up for agreement and ask for 100 for stamping, service charge n sorts. i mean what the fish??? i rethink that i ask for my boss opinion, he said leave it and so i did. The officer called me every now and then but i coulnt manage to tell her that i want to cancel.

      I ask my mom, she support it. Alas she forbids me of putting money in ASB so anything that is non-ASB and syariah funds mean okay to her. She also invest in some share in Bank Rakyat. I have no comment regard to ASB fund,i mean if the majlis fatwa kebangsaan said it harus, who am i to say hell no..hahaha. But my mom said it still doubtful. But i think that again, if it is Haram, Fatwa said harus so if anything, the one who announce it include the body of organisation accounts for any thing happen in future include in Akhirat too. It is so individual ok. just to letya know. if the invest of some org exceed 1/3 of  its total income, it is consider haram. that means 33% and above. What i read, ASB fund of a very doubtful counter is 37%. Correct me if im wrong.

    Also the return of ASB only 7% but Unit trust is about around 15%. FD only 3-4&.

    I made my choice. What its gonna be.. I still in consideration …:-p

p.s        think of the risk factor

p.p.s     think of the long term return

p.p.p.s  think of the …economy meltdown made me weak

My concern : If this time is the best time to start a long term investment cuz the market is pretty low rite? or i just have to wait until economy goes down so                        that the unit price is even more cheaper than today.What is the best fund for me?

p.p.p.p.s SPD Zul also the Public Mutual advisor. he’s been in this for 5 years and was nominated wins Best Advisor. Dang..i never know the good advisor is just a click away. i also need to choose the best advisor.


 

One response to this post.

  1. suka dengan gambar anak panah graf ni..dalam maknanya..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

