Secure urself


 

lady power

lady power

 

 

Tips to for money saving by Suze Orman which I saw last night on Oprah

1. Make sure your money is safe. Protected by PIDM in Malaysia.

2. pay ur credit card bill first

3. Take an insurance-health coverage

4. Keep contributing to EPF

5. Dont spend on what u cannot afford <—–This is what Suze always stress about to all people out there

After I watched the show few months ago..I realised that I really cannot afford to buy my car Im having right now. What I can afford is that 2nd had car that cost 20k maybe..That would be my actual budget. Then..I gasp woww I jumped in some mistakes without realising it. Well theres more actually..My DSLR..those LCDs..I honestly do not afford it if i do the calculation.

The house? jangan harap la..Let the emergency saving fullfilled then I can think of another thing. Suze said if u do not have at least 6 times current salary in a saving account, then do not dare to quit job..Then another thing..

PEOPLE FIRST, MONEY SECOND

Means sometimes u have to side away the money factor and prioritize on human needs such as security. Theres the case where this woman, lets called her Maria.Ok she’s a nurse and works on night shift in a middle of winter where snow can bult up to multiple feet and its hard to went tru using normalcompact car. She wants to buy 4wd. Can she?Financially she is a bit uptight but because of PEOPLE FIRST,MONEY SECOND thingy she can eliminate those financial problem n go for it. Only opt for 2nd hand4wd car.

Err.thats all for the financial section hulaa

p/s: I think of Confession of a Shopaholic Isla FIsher cos she suddenly wrote financial-so-called column. Love that movie. Fun to watch.


One response to this post.

  1. emangnya kamu sekarang kerja apain? kok udah semacem akauntan segala.

    ko ni buat aku spiking london tau,ahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

